Seven Months Later…

Obviously I did not do what I had originally intended! “Write in your blog once a week… How hard can it be?” Well apparently for me it is very difficult!! So here’s my new attempt, write once a month in amidst the crazy schedule and timing. It can’t be too hard to do with student teaching and work.

There is good news with my neglecting to make a post once a month however! I have continued knitting, and after moving out of the sorority house I have continued cooking (a true passion of mine, who doesn’t love food?). In the past seven months I have made several washcloths, a beautiful kitchen rug, and a gorgeous lace knit scarf and matching headband to wear outside at recess on cold fall and winter days. I have also become a doting plant parent to a surprisingly healthy succulent (I killed the first three I owned in a matter of two months), six lemon babies (lemon trees that I started from seeds), a sickly basil plant (I swear he was like that when I bought him), a group of chives,a very happy and fast growing oregano plant, and a spearmint plant that is simply “there”. I’m hoping to use all of my herbs in my kitchen and to continue to watch all of my plants grow. I’ll have an update with pictures soon, but for now, happy cooking and knitting!

Leave a comment